Monday, June 11, 2012

A Charming Crime


Book Description: Bubble... Bubble... June Heal has nothing to lose when she relocates her homeopathic cure shop, A Dose of Darla, from the flea market booth in her home town, to a quaint shop in the cozy but unusual little town of Whispering Falls, Kentucky. Or so it seems.

Cures and trouble... Whispering Falls has a lot of secrets. From talking snow globes to whispering animals not to mention a few sprinkles of fairy dust, June realizes Whispering Falls is more magical than she thought. . .literally.

Magic stirs... June discovers she was born into a family of psychics, and her homeopathic cures truly are magical. Unfortunately, they are not magical enough to save her from being the number one murder suspect when a member of the community that she had just had a disagreement with shows up face down in the lake with June’s lucky charm in the victim’s grasp.

And troubles double... Add to that an attraction to her high school best friend, Sheriff Oscar Park and Mr. Prince Charming, her cat, is stealing charms from Belle’s Baubles, June is forced to clear her name in more ways than murder. After all, they don’t have cauldrons in jail.

My Review: Looking for a fun and fresh summer read? Look no further than the first Magical Cures mystery, A Charming Crime. Tonya Kappes has created a completely original world of potions, secrets, and murder that is sure to appeal to fans of HP Mallory and Rose Pressey. Of course any fan of Tonya knows, you can't go wrong with anything she writes.

Tara’s Thoughts: Mr Prince Charming, what is your story??? I suspect there is a lot about you June doesn’t understand yet…


***And be sure to stop by on Wednesday, June 13th, when I will be interviewing the lovely Miss Tonya!!!***

5 comments:

  1. Mr. Prince Charming: Meow! Tara you are my kinda gal;) I have a few tricks in my fur that will be revealed in A Charming Cure!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sorry! I can hardly control that Cat!! He's got a mind of his own! Thank you so much, Melissa! I'm so honored to be in the same category as HP and Rose! Thank you!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like my kind of cozy, so I'm adding it to my wish-list! I've been eyeing Hearse and Buggy, so I'm eagerly awaiting your review! :)

    Mirjam (A Bookworm's Treasure Trove)- new follower

    ReplyDelete
  4. Mr Prince Charming, I'm so glad you stopped by! Tara is ecstatic!!!

    Tonya, you can't control cats, don't even try!!!

    Mirjam, Hearse and Buggy is fantastic so far! Welcome!!!

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds like a interesting cozy! =)
    Thanks for the review!

    ReplyDelete