Friday, August 31, 2012

Back to the Books Giveaway Hop




Welcome to my stop on the Back to the Books Giveaway Hop!

There will be a different book given away at each of the stops. At the bottom of this post are all the sites participating in the book hop. Make sure to visit (and follow) everyone and enter their giveaways! :-)

So, on to my part in the hop!

I am giving away a trade paperback of Heartbreak Cafe by Penelope Stokes. Simply leave a comment with your email address so I can contact you...and if you choose to follow my blog I'll enter you in my giveaway twice. Good luck and have fun!!!




A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg.Dell Haley's mama always said there were two things a man couldn't get enough of: good cookin' and good lovin'. Well, Dell knows she's got the cookin' down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovin'-in another woman's bed. And when he dies there, Dell's predictable life comes to a screeching halt. Short on money and education, Dell turns to the one thing that has never let her down: her cooking. For the first time in her life, Dell takes a huge risk and opens a restaurant in a derelict diner on the west end of town. The cafe gradually becomes a gathering place for a motley crew of people who become Dell's family. And yet, even as her life becomes more solid, Dell is plagued by the memory of her husband's betrayal-but the answers she seeks may have a higher price than she's willing to pay.

31 comments:

  1. This is such a fun hop! :) Thanks for the giveaway!

    songbird1613 at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  2. A husband's betrayal always sparks my interest.
    suefarrell.farrell@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. I am loving these type of cozy mysteries.
    Melanie
    melanieinoh2003 at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sounds interesting. I love mysteries.
    ebbtide 45 at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks for the giveaway. msudawgtooATcomsouthDOTnet

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thank you for the chance to win..
    GFC Follower/ ronnkelly3

    ronnkelly3@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    GFC: BookAttict

    ReplyDelete
  8. GFC follower - amhengst
    thanks for the giveaway
    amhengst at verizon dot net

    ReplyDelete
  9. This looks like a really cute book! I follow you on GFC :) ineedadietcoke@aol.com

    Thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  10. PS...I think you and I would be great friends :) I love cats, coffee, cozies, cupcakes and Christmas! My goal in life is to be a crazy cat lady :) I may leave my Christmas stuff up all year to help my persona. And eat lots of cupcakes so I can wear the big huge cat sweaters.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. We do sound like soul sisters, don't we? It's all about the little things that make us happy :)

      Delete
  11. This sounds like something I'd love to read! Thanks for the giveaway. (And I follow on GFC (mamie316))

    mryward(at)yahoo(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  12. This sounds great and I would enjoy reading it. Thanks for the giveaway.

    lmyost@roadrunner.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Thank you for the chance to win.

    happyskunky at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  14. Thanks for the chance!

    kimberlybreid at hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  15. I would love to read this book.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. The book sounds good.
    erma2167@sbcglobal.net

    ReplyDelete
  17. Sounds like a good book. Thanks for the giveaway!

    kayswederski at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Thanks so much for the chance to win!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  19. Cool, thanks!
    gokarter418 (at) aol (dot) com
    gfc: caitlin

    ReplyDelete
  20. I follow via GFC as Rachael Henzman. Thanks for the giveaway!

    -Rachael Henzman
    lostandfound1220@ gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  21. I follow by gfc as jodi32
    lasherjodi@yahoo.com
    jodi lasher

    ReplyDelete
  22. Thanks for the chance to win a copy of Heartbreak Cafe!
    gfc - mamabunny13

    mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  23. gfc: lenna

    Thanks for participating in the hop. Your book choice sounds great!

    ReplyDelete
  24. Thanks for the giveaway :)
    Sounds like a nice read. I'm a foodie so books about cooking and/or set in B & B's, inns, restaurants... appeal to me.

    monagargATyahooDOTcom

    ReplyDelete
  25. Already a follower via GFC(Mona Garg)
    monagargATyahooDOTcom

    ReplyDelete
  26. This book sounds great, thanks for the chance! sbcashortie at hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  27. I follow via GFC!

    brandyj1121 @ hotmail Dot Com

    ReplyDelete
  28. I would love to win/read this book. It sounds terrific.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  29. thanks for the giveaway!
    gfc joana arteaga
    alwaysjoart@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete