Tuesday, February 15, 2022

7th Annual Mudpie 500 Zoomies Event

Meows from Mudpie!

WOOHOO today I'm reporting
from behind the wheel of a moving race car!!!

(And the 2014 Sprint Cup Champion's car at that...just sayin'.)

It's no secret that Mommy is serious about her NASCAR. The Daytona 500 is next Sunday and she is ecstatic.

Since she always calls my zoomies the "running of the Mudpie 500" I decided to start hosting an annual giveaway to celebrate this national holiday in our house and to make it fun for me and my friends too!

For a chance to win, simply leave a comment predicting the winning driver by midnight eastern on Sunday, February 20th. Don't forget to leave your email address too! We'll be giving away a $10 PetSmart gift card so my pals of all species can purr-ticipate!

In the event that more than one of you pick the winning driver, we will draw a name from a hat. If no one picks the winning driver, we will move on to second place, etc., until a winner is chosen.

Here are your driver choices:

No. 1 – Ross Chastain – Trackhouse Racing (C)
No. 2 – Austin Cindric – Team Penske (C)
No. 3 – Austin Dillon – Richard Childress Racing (C)
No. 4 – Kevin Harvick – Stewart-Haas Racing (C)
No. 5 – Kyle Larson – Hendrick Motorsports (C)
No. 6 – Brad Keselowski – RFK Racing (C)
No. 7 – Corey LaJoie – Spire Motorsports (C)
No. 8 – Tyler Reddick – Richard Childress Racing (C)
No. 9 – Chase Elliott – Hendrick Motorsports (C)
No. 10 – Aric Almirola – Stewart-Haas Racing (C)
No. 11 – Denny Hamlin – Joe Gibbs Racing (C)
No. 12 – Ryan Blaney – Team Penske (C)
No. 14 – Chase Briscoe – Stewart-Haas Racing (C)
No. 15 – David Ragan – Rick Ware Racing (C)
No. 16 – Daniel Hemric – Kaulig Racing (C)
No. 17 – Chris Buescher – RFK Racing (C)
No. 18 – Kyle Busch – Joe Gibbs Racing (C)
No. 19 – Martin Truex Jr. – Joe Gibbs Racing (C)
No. 20 – Christopher Bell – Joe Gibbs Racing (C)
No. 21 – Harrison Burton – Wood Brothers Racing (C)
No. 22 – Joey Logano – Team Penske (C)
No. 23 – Bubba Wallace – 23XI Racing (C)
No. 24 – William Byron – Hendrick Motorsports (C)
No. 27 – Jacques Villeneuve – Team Hezeberg w/ RBR (UC)
No. 31 – Justin Haley – Kaulig Racing (C)
No. 34 – Michael McDowell – Front Row Motorsports (C)
No. 38 – Todd Gilliland – Front Row Motorsports (C)
No. 41 – Cole Custer – Stewart-Haas Racing (C)
No. 42 – Ty Dillon – Petty GMS Motorsports (C)
No. 43 – Erik Jones – Petty GMS Motorsports (C)
No. 45 – Kurt Busch – 23XI Racing (C)
No. 47 – Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – JTG Daugherty Racing (C)
No. 48 – Alex Bowman – Hendrick Motorsports (C)
No. 50 – Kaz Grala – The Money Team Racing (UC)
No. 51 – Cody Ware – Rick Ware Racing (C)
No. 55 – J.J. Yeley – MBM Motorsports (UC)
No. 62 – Noah Gragson – Beard Motorsports (UC)
No. 66 – Timmy Hill – MBM Motorsports (UC)
No. 77 – TBA – Spire Motorsports (C)
No. 78 – TBA – Live Fast Motorsports (C)
No. 99 – Daniel Suarez – Trackhouse Racing (C)

Here's the thing about the Daytona 500: it's a total crap shoot so you don't need to know a thing about racing in order to predict a winner. It's known as a "restrictor plate race" which limits speed and increases safety, to provide an equal level of competition. The cars all run in crazy scary packs and winning is more a matter of luck than anything.

Back in 2007 our driver Kevin Harvick won the race. My grandpa's boss at the time stood to win $1,000 if Mark Martin won, and Martin was leading until the last turn of the last lap when Kevin came from 7th place to win by fractions of a second. It was a thrilling finish, but grandpa never told his boss that Kevin was our driver! Check it out:

Good luck, have fun, and may the best man Kevin Harvick win!!!


Mickey's Musings said...

Mudpie, you look good in that car! You are a winner.
Purrs your driver #4 wins!!!!!
Purrs, Julie

Patricia T said...

Mudpie, without their cars those guys couldn’t compete with your zoomies!

The Florida Furkids said...

The weather is going to be iffy. We pick Number 18!

Sandee said...

No. 11 – Denny Hamlin.

I don't have any kitties, so if I win you chose who to give the gift card to.

Have a fabulous day, Mudpie. My best to your mom. ♥

pilch92 said...

I look forward to your contest every year. I will go with #17, pilch92@aol.com

Brian's Home Blog said...

I say #23 Bubba Wallace! Fun contest!!!

The Island Cats said...

I don’t have a clue but I’ll go with #10.

Denise said...

Awh, this is easy. Mudpie is the hands down favourite to win!

meowmeowmans said...

Mudpie, we hope Kevin Harvick wins for you and Mom!

Kaye Killgore said...

Ummm...#45 Kurt Busch. kaye.killgore(at)comcast(dot)net

ZOOLATRY said...

Just hope they don't wa$te too much monie$ on ga$ with price$ a$ they are ...

P$: we need not win, hope you M$ Mudpie are the WINNER!

Peachy, Stippie, Angel Binky and Granny said...

You're our nomber one, sweet Mudpie...MOL..Pawkisses🐾😽💞

CRYSTAL said...

Daisy Mae & I predict your driver wins Kevin Harvick---The #4 car wins paws down. Go Kevin Go!! We know you can do it.
What a fun contest

Lola The Rescued Cat said...

We'll take #5. Lolatherescuedcat@gmail.com And we are clueless about racing!

Jeanna Massman said...

I think I’m going to guess Ty Dillon will win!

Just Ducky said...

Mum and I want #22 Joey Logano!

Three Chatty Cats said...

What a cute idea! I have no clue about picking a winner, so I'll go with #1 since Ross is the Cat Dad's name.

CRYSTAL said...

Just wanted say again that Daisy Mae and I really, really want Kevin Harvick---the #4 car to win the Daytona race.
Kevin, we know you can do it. We believe in you.

Cathy Keisha said...

I'll pick car 23. Yeah, we're rebels.