Friday, August 31, 2012

Back to the Books Giveaway Hop




Welcome to my stop on the Back to the Books Giveaway Hop!

There will be a different book given away at each of the stops. At the bottom of this post are all the sites participating in the book hop. Make sure to visit (and follow) everyone and enter their giveaways! :-)

So, on to my part in the hop!

I am giving away a trade paperback of Heartbreak Cafe by Penelope Stokes. Simply leave a comment with your email address so I can contact you...and if you choose to follow my blog I'll enter you in my giveaway twice. Good luck and have fun!!!




A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg.Dell Haley's mama always said there were two things a man couldn't get enough of: good cookin' and good lovin'. Well, Dell knows she's got the cookin' down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovin'-in another woman's bed. And when he dies there, Dell's predictable life comes to a screeching halt. Short on money and education, Dell turns to the one thing that has never let her down: her cooking. For the first time in her life, Dell takes a huge risk and opens a restaurant in a derelict diner on the west end of town. The cafe gradually becomes a gathering place for a motley crew of people who become Dell's family. And yet, even as her life becomes more solid, Dell is plagued by the memory of her husband's betrayal-but the answers she seeks may have a higher price than she's willing to pay.

31 comments:

mariehahn13 said...

This is such a fun hop! :) Thanks for the giveaway!

songbird1613 at yahoo dot com

Sue said...

A husband's betrayal always sparks my interest.
suefarrell.farrell@gmail.com

Melanie Ski said...

I am loving these type of cozy mysteries.
Melanie
melanieinoh2003 at yahoo dot com

Emily C said...

Sounds interesting. I love mysteries.
ebbtide 45 at yahoo dot com

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the giveaway. msudawgtooATcomsouthDOTnet

ronnkelly3 said...

Thank you for the chance to win..
GFC Follower/ ronnkelly3

ronnkelly3@aol.com

BookAttict said...

Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
elizabeth @ bookattict . com
GFC: BookAttict

ann said...

GFC follower - amhengst
thanks for the giveaway
amhengst at verizon dot net

Christy Maurer said...

This looks like a really cute book! I follow you on GFC :) ineedadietcoke@aol.com

Thank you!

Christy Maurer said...

PS...I think you and I would be great friends :) I love cats, coffee, cozies, cupcakes and Christmas! My goal in life is to be a crazy cat lady :) I may leave my Christmas stuff up all year to help my persona. And eat lots of cupcakes so I can wear the big huge cat sweaters.

Melissa said...

We do sound like soul sisters, don't we? It's all about the little things that make us happy :)

Mary said...

This sounds like something I'd love to read! Thanks for the giveaway. (And I follow on GFC (mamie316))

mryward(at)yahoo(dot)com

BW said...

This sounds great and I would enjoy reading it. Thanks for the giveaway.

lmyost@roadrunner.com

Robert Pyszk said...

Thank you for the chance to win.

happyskunky at yahoo dot com

Kim Reid said...

Thanks for the chance!

kimberlybreid at hotmail dot com

debbie said...

I would love to read this book.
twoofakind12@yahoo.com

wwe11 said...

The book sounds good.
erma2167@sbcglobal.net

kay swedeski said...

Sounds like a good book. Thanks for the giveaway!

kayswederski at yahoo dot com

Liese2 said...

Thanks so much for the chance to win!
sqwalker2@hotmail.com

Caitlin said...

Cool, thanks!
gokarter418 (at) aol (dot) com
gfc: caitlin

Silent Poet said...

I follow via GFC as Rachael Henzman. Thanks for the giveaway!

-Rachael Henzman
lostandfound1220@ gmail.com

jodi lasher said...

I follow by gfc as jodi32
lasherjodi@yahoo.com
jodi lasher

mamabunny13 said...

Thanks for the chance to win a copy of Heartbreak Cafe!
gfc - mamabunny13

mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

Lenna W said...

gfc: lenna

Thanks for participating in the hop. Your book choice sounds great!

Mona said...

Thanks for the giveaway :)
Sounds like a nice read. I'm a foodie so books about cooking and/or set in B & B's, inns, restaurants... appeal to me.

monagargATyahooDOTcom

Mona said...

Already a follower via GFC(Mona Garg)
monagargATyahooDOTcom

Becca said...

This book sounds great, thanks for the chance! sbcashortie at hotmail dot com

Becca said...

I follow via gfc as Becca

Brandy Corona said...

I follow via GFC!

brandyj1121 @ hotmail Dot Com

Linda Kish said...

I would love to win/read this book. It sounds terrific.

lkish77123 at gmail dot com

Joana Arteaga said...

thanks for the giveaway!
gfc joana arteaga
alwaysjoart@yahoo.com